June 25, 2011

  • 7 months old

    Isn't she sweet?  I love sleeping baby pictures and almost never get pictures of my own kids.  They always seem to wake up when I come in the room, or maybe they just don't sleep enough.  Until Veronica came along.  She LOVES to sleep and I'm not complaining.  She sleeps a good 10 hours at night and then another 4-7 hours during the day.

    A few mornings ago, I had to wake her up and she didn't wake up when I came in the room, so I ran down two flights of stairs to get the camera and back up and she was still sleeping. She looks so sweet, which she really is.  It is hard to believe it's been 7 months already.  She is growing up quickly too.  She is able to truly crawl, but still prefers army crawling, she's starting to attempt to pull up on the furniture, climbs over short objects and is officially getting into everything the boys wish she wouldn't.  They've learned very quickly that they can no longer play games on the floor if she's awake.  She can destroy a game faster than they can move her out of the way.

    She is also the happiest baby around, smiling all the time and she loves to "yell" when she seems someone she knows come into the room.  And of course she gets a reaction out of everyone which just encourages her.