February 6, 2011

  • My camera is broken

    That is probably the one statement Brad never wants to hear from me.  I am so attached to my camera and he knows it.  My camera has been dying a slow death over the past couple of months. The battery doesn't stay charged as long as it used to, the switch from video to photo doesn't want to stay in place so the default setting is now video which often (but not always) requires that I hold it in the correct position and so on.  Well, yesterday the lens froze in place and will no longer move so the camera won't even turn on now.  It isn't worth fixing so I now NEED a new one.

    I was really hoping to nurse the camera along for a few more months and use some of our tax return on a new one.  It doesn't appear that is going to be a possibility though.  So I'm going to borrow Grant's for awhile and put off the new purchase a month or so.  I really don't like making big purchases like this, but they are sometimes necessary.

    I'm already missing it.  I was watching Matthias and Augustin slide down the big snow covered hill onto the driveway and wanted so much to take pictures of them and couldn't.  Brad told me to just try to enjoy watching them; very hard for me to do.  So no pictures for now and I'll enjoy just watching the kids.

Comments (1)

  • Oh no, how sad! For a brief five minutes I thought we were gonna need a new one, too, since it wasn't turning on when I put new batteries in it. After Tim tried it a few times, it worked. And I was putting them in correctly! I hope you're able to find a good camera as soon as you can! Thankfully Grant has a camera you can use till then - I don't think I can go two months reading your blog without seeing those cute faces of your children and their adventures!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment