February 18, 2011

  • The sickness has invaded the house

    I have pictures to share and things to blog about, but right now we're in the middle of dealing with an (almost) family-wide illness.  Fever, coughing, sore throat, fatigue, etc.  Right now Brad and I are the only ones getting away almost completely unaffected, but I feel it coming and have all day.  I've been taking Motrin hoping that if I can keep from "feeling" sick I'll get through it still able to care for everyone.  You're probably wondering why it's almost mid-night and I'm talking about trying to avoid getting sick...and yes, I should (and would like to) be in bed.  Veronica, the sweet and sick baby is the reason I'm still up.  She just went to sleep....for the 3rd time.  She coughs when I put her down and it wakes her up.  I'm hoping the 3rd time's the charm.

    Praying we're all feeling better tomorrow.