May 7, 2011

  • April ends....May begins

    I know I say this all the time, but where is time going?  It's already  May 7th and I'm sitting here wondering where time is going.  I'm LOVING spring, but I'm still in awe that it's here.  In retrospect it seems like winter was extremely short this year.  Please don't tell Brad I said that because he listened to me complain about the lack of ability to send the kids outside for 4 months and is probably thanking God multiple times a day for the nice weather; we are all a lot happier now.

    I love flowers and the boys never disappoint.  Augustin and Samuel can spend hours (it seems) picking dandelions for me.  Brad asked me tonight how many containers of them we need in the kitchen.  We currently have 3 cups filled with the yellow flowers.

    Samuel is enjoying not having to wear anything but a diaper (I couldn't resist)

    We have been enjoying afternoons in the backyard as the kids play, Veronica lays on a blanket and I just enjoy having everyone outside.

    Samuel and a chicken

    Matthias playing with Veronica

    Augustin trying to catch a chicken

    Just playing around

    Grant and Parker are back from their week away and finally got to hunt for their Easter baskets.

    FOUND

    Grant finds his too

    More outside time...some baseball is always popular

    The first week of May we headed to Old Sturbridge Village with some local friends and met up with some other families who have kids enrolled in the Classical Liberal Arts Academy.  We had a great day with amazing weather.  Everyone came home happy, sunburned and ready to go back.  We are considering getting an annual pass.

    In the sawmill

    Enjoying the sunny weather

    Parker held up Veronica so I could take pictures of her

    Veronica is getting really big.  She's rolling over all the time, loves her little doll and is generally getting too big for me.

    Veronica is branching out and liking everyone in the family.  She and Grant are bonding

    Augustin

    Samuel

Comments (1)

  • It sounds like you all are having so much fun! I love the pictures of the kids, and especially the one where I think I see cloth diapers drying outside. 

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment