March 3, 2011

  • Matthias cracks me up

    Tonight at dinner we were talking about chickens, turkeys and goats. I mention to my parents that Brad thinks we need to get 4 goats...1 male and 3 females so we can breed them ourselves and not worry about finding someone.  We want to get goats next spring.

    So anyway, Matthias says, "If we get a male and female goat we can have baby goats."  Which we responded was correct.  So I asked him how he knew this and his answer...

    Well, if we had a rooster, which is a male chicken, and a hen, which is a female chicken, then we would get eggs that hatch.  So if you need a rooster and a hen, then it works the same way for other animals.

    Way to go Matthias. I guess farm animals teach some important lessons. And I'll thank Parker for the education on rooster and hens since I'm assuming he's the one who educated him on one of their many trips up to take care of the chickens.

    Such a proud Mom I am right now.

Comments (1)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment