March 11, 2011

  • A photo update

    My camera has arrived which means two things....1) I can now get pictures off the camera in one easy step so all the pictures I've been taking on Grant's camera have been downloaded to the computer and 2) I have taken a ton of new pictures; I had to try out the new camera.  And I guess it means a 3rd thing too....lots of pictures to update with.

    Veronica is now if the Exersaucer and loving it.  I took a picture of her in it one of the first times...she is so tiny in it, but loves it.

    And these have to be some of my favorite pictures.  Samuel loves Veronica's hairbow head bands.  If he finds them, he puts them on and walks around the house.  Well, that combined w/ his beautiful curls resulted in a beautiful boy who looked a little girly, even I admit this.  He has since gotten a hair cut; this was the catalyst for that.  But, check out the beautiful curls.  I'm hoping Veronica can have some curls like this; such a shame to waste them on a boy.

    Getting a little bigger in the exersaucer; this was 2 weeks after the first shot and she'd grown enough that her feet now touch the ground.  She is still very tiny looking though, isn't she?

    Fat Tuesday and our King Cake.  I hadn't made a king cake before, but took a stab at it this year.  Last year we gathered with some friends for a Shrove Tuesday celebration and we were going to host this year.  So the king cakes were made and then Samuel got sick.  It was bad; that's all I'll say.  So I dropped the second cake off with our friends for them to enjoy at their own house, away from our illness and germs.  The cake turned out to be very good and everyone here loved it.

    Veronica in the bumbo.  She's liking it more and more now, which is good because I need more places to put her to keep her entertained as I get things done.

    Ash Wednesday....Samuel was still sick, so Brad and I split up Masses.  I had just gotten the new camera that day, so the first pictures I took were of the boys just before leaving for Mass.

    Here is Samuel sick and in his pajamas, laying on the couch

    Grant

    Parker

    Matthias

    Augustin

    Samuel home with Daddy

    And Veronica

    Parker hanging out after Mass

    Ash Wednesday Mass was just beautiful and such a great start to Lent.